Legends for Charity

Legends for Charity, created and developed by Ocean 2 Ocean Productions, Inc., has become one of the cornerstone events of the biggest week in Professional Sports - The Super Bowl.

The inaugural event was held on February 4, 2005 on NFL property during Super Bowl XXXIX in Jacksonville, Florida. Our first honoree was the legendary "Voice of the NFL", Pat Summerall. This event, which benefited Hubbard House, a local shelter for victims of domestic violence in Jacksonville, generated close to $300,000.

Cheryl DeLeonardis, President and Founder of Ocean 2 Ocean Productions, Inc., has not only successfully secured this as an annual event during Super Bowl weekend, she has brought the event to a higher level by naming the award after the legendary NFL sports broadcaster, Pat Summerall. Each year, Mr. Summerall will be at the event and present the award to a most deserving honoree.

The recipients over the years have been:

  • Super Bowl XL: James Brown, CBS Sports
  • Super Bowl XLI: Greg Gumbel, CBS Sports
  • Super Bowl XLII: Jim Nantz, CBS Sports
  • Super Bowl XLIII: Chris Berman, ESPN
  • Super Bowl XLIV: Cris Collinsworth, NBC and Showtime Sports
  • Super Bowl XLV: The NFL on FOX
  • Super Bowl XLVI: Al Michaels, NBC Sports

In 2006 we partnered with St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital as the charity to benefit from the event.

With the total support and encouragement of the National Football League, we will continue to honor legends in the broadcast community and produce a national event that is second to none.

Please contact us at 954-922-7013 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it for more information about the upcoming event.


Pat Summerall

Honorary Committee Members

Greg Aiello
Senior Vice President
Public Relations
National Football League

Kaye Burkhardt
Dallas Fan Fares

Lou D'Ermilio
Senior Vice President
FOX Sports

Joe T. Ford

Ross Greenburg

John Madden

Dick Ebersol

Sandy Montag
Senior Vice President

Jim Nantz
CBS Sports

Tony Petitti
MLB Network

Steve Sabol
NFL Films

Lesley Visser
CBS Sports

Leslie Anne Wade
Wade Media Management

Senior Vice President

Public Relations

National Football League